RIT Roorkee bags the -Best Engineering College in Industrial Interface of the Year

Best engineering college

RIT gets the Award for Best Engineering College in Industrial-Interface of the year

Himalayan State Education Excellence Award 2020 is conferred on Roorkee Institute of Technology (RIT) Roorkee by Minister of Agriculture Shri Subodh Uniyal and Dr. Rajendra Dobhal Director General of Uttarakhand Council for Science & Technology during the International Science and Technology Festival held at Dehradun. Dr. Yogendra Narain IAS (Retd.), Chancellor, HNB Garhwal Central University is the Chairman of the Screening & Award Committee comprising of Vice-Chancellors of many other Universities. Dr. Avanish Kumar, Chairman, Commission for Science & Technical Terminology, Ministry of Education, Govt. of India encouraged the researchers to go for Startups for self-reliance of the nation.

Three days Dehradun International Science & Technology Festival, organised under the aegis of Divya Himgiri, Uttarakhand Council for Science & Technology and The institution of Engineers. Dr. R. Meenakshi Sundaram IAS inaugurated the event. Chief Guest Dr. P.D Rai, Ex MP (Sikkim) and Chair-person of IMI delivered his speech on virtual platform. Event was concluded by conferring The Himalayan States Education Excellence Awards. Award distribution ceremony was conducted by The Minister of Agriculture and Forestry Sarvashree Subodh Uniyal in the virtual presence of the Chief Guest Dr. Yogendra Narayan – Chancellor of HNB Garhwal Central University.

The event comprised of 22 events, including Himalayan Educators Summit, Science Poster Competition, Science Quiz, Young Scientists Conclave, Science & Technology Expo, Young Women Scientist Conclave, Agriculture and Technology Conclave, Hydro and Green Energy conclave and Drone Technology Conference.

Advisor to the Govt. of India Dr DC Katoch, Advisor to the Govt. of India(EPIDA) Dr BS Negi, Director General of GOI Software Parks Dr. Omkar Rai, Ex Principal Chief Commissioner Income Tax PK Gupta, Director General of Hydro Power Corporation Er SK Sharma, Chairman of Institution of Engineers (INDIA) Narendra Singh, Retd. Chief Justice-Allahabad High-court Hon’ble Nyayamurti KD Shahi, Dr. PP Dhyani, VC Sridev Suman University, Dr SK Srivastava VC North-east University (Nehu) Shillong, Dr Saket Kushwaha VC Rajeev Gandhi Central University, Prof Durg Singh Chauhan, Ex President of All India Universities Association, Director Technical Education-Uttarakhand Er Hari Singh Jt. Director of UCOST Dr DP Uniyal extended their participative support, guidance and knowledge sharing through their presence on especially activated virtual platform and physical assembly all the way up to successful closure of the event.